Claus Efland


Stepping in...

Stepping in...

Claus Efland recently stepped in at very short notice for the Italian conductor Giancarlo Andretta. On the 17th of November 2016 he conducted the Aarhus Symphony Orchestra (Denmark) in a programme which included Brahms' Symphony No 3, Hindemith's Organ Concerto (soloist: Thomas Trotter) and the Overture and Dance Scene from "Ariadne auf Naxos" by Richard Strauss.
The performance received great critical acclaim from press and audience alike. The newspaper Aarhus Stiftstidende reported: ...To step in as a conductor with such short notice, is very demanding. But Efland, who is establishing a distinguished international career, did a marvellous job. 



  • 22-04-2020

    Efland conducts Mozart
    "Mozart´s music can have an erotic undertone, and this was certainly the case in the performance given by the Aarhus Symphony Orchestra conducted by Claus Efland. Efland is a native of Funen, Denmark, he studied in London and now performs internationally. How enjoyable this Mozart proved to be! Performed with ...

  • 19-08-2019

    Efland conducts Nielsen Symphony No 5
    "Efland is simply a formidable conductor and interpreter of this music". (leicesterconcertgoerdiary.wordpress.com) "It helps to have a Danish conductor in charge - especially one a inspiring and comitted as Claus Efland. He knows every note of these symphonies and he knows exactly what he wahts from the music and the players". (Leicester ...

More Reviews