Claus Efland


Standing Ovations

Standing Ovations

On the 15th and 16th of March 2018, Claus Efland returned to Denmark to conduct the Aarhus Symphony Orchestra. He performed 2 concerts each featuring the Second Symphony by Johan Svendsen, Schumann Piano Concerto (soloist: Zlata Chochieva) and Weber's Overture Der Freischütz. Both concerts received standing ovations and the newspaper Aarhus Stiftstidende, referring to the whole concert programme, wrote:
"The performance went from a quiet intense beginning to an overwhelming drama with a glorious ending, superbly controlled by Efland's excellent musicianship".



  • 22-04-2020

    Efland conducts Mozart
    "Mozart´s music can have an erotic undertone, and this was certainly the case in the performance given by the Aarhus Symphony Orchestra conducted by Claus Efland. Efland is a native of Funen, Denmark, he studied in London and now performs internationally. How enjoyable this Mozart proved to be! Performed with ...

  • 19-08-2019

    Efland conducts Nielsen Symphony No 5
    "Efland is simply a formidable conductor and interpreter of this music". (leicesterconcertgoerdiary.wordpress.com) "It helps to have a Danish conductor in charge - especially one a inspiring and comitted as Claus Efland. He knows every note of these symphonies and he knows exactly what he wahts from the music and the players". (Leicester ...

More Reviews