Claus Efland


Saint-Saëns Organ Symphony

Saint-Saëns Organ Symphony

Claus Efland returns to the Bardi Symphony Orchestra in Leicester (UK) in style with a blockbuster symphonic programme featuring Camille Saint-Saëns´ Symphony No 3 in C minor, op. 78 "Organ" and Mendelssohn´s ever-popular Violin Concerto. The concert opens with Elgar´s colourful orchestration of J. S. Bach´s Fantasia and Fugue in C minor.

The performance, which opens the Season 2021/2022 of the Bardi Symphony Orchestra, takes place on 10th of October 2021 at the De Montfort Hall.

Please read more here.



  • 22-04-2020

    Efland conducts Mozart
    "Mozart´s music can have an erotic undertone, and this was certainly the case in the performance given by the Aarhus Symphony Orchestra conducted by Claus Efland. Efland is a native of Funen, Denmark, he studied in London and now performs internationally. How enjoyable this Mozart proved to be! Performed with ...

  • 19-08-2019

    Efland conducts Nielsen Symphony No 5
    "Efland is simply a formidable conductor and interpreter of this music". (leicesterconcertgoerdiary.wordpress.com) "It helps to have a Danish conductor in charge - especially one a inspiring and comitted as Claus Efland. He knows every note of these symphonies and he knows exactly what he wahts from the music and the players". (Leicester ...

More Reviews